January 5th, 2014 Confirmed for the Start of the Final Series of Dancing On Ice

ITV has confirmed that the final series of Dancing on Ice will commence on January 5th, 2013. Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean are excited about the upcoming series and want to help make it the best series ever so it will be remembered into perpetuity. The show would never have been the same without them and they deserve a good break.

Dancing on Ice

The all-stars special hosted by Phillip Schofield and Christine Bleakley will launch on Sunday 5th January at 6.15pm. A number of previous winners and memorable contestants have signed up ice skating show.

Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean will once again train the celebrities as they celebrate the 30th anniversary of their Olympic Bolero win.

The celebrities confirmed to take part are: Bonnie Langford (third in series 1), Suzanne Shaw (winner in series 3), Zaraah Abrahams (third in series 3), Hayley Tamaddon (winner in series 5), Jorgie Porter (second in series 7), Beth Tweddle (winner in series 8), David Seaman (fourth in series 1), Kyran Bracken (winner in series 2), Gareth Gates (fourth in series 3), Ray Quinn (winner in series 4), Todd Carty (ninth in series 4), Gary Lucy (second in series 5), Sam Attwater (winner in series 6), Joe Pasquale (sixth in series 8).

Dancing on Ice airs on Sunday 5th January at 6.15pm

Finish this article at: http://www.atvtoday.co.uk

I never understand why television stations drop popular shows. Dancing on Ice will be missed by over a million viewers, so I don’t think it’s because of lack of popularity.  Quite contrary, I think it’s because Jaune Tovill and Christopher Dean want to retire and ITV can’t think of anyone close for replacements.  Yes, they will never be able to replace Tovill and Dean, but they could shift it to a different way of mentoring couldn’t they?  ITV must have something up its sleeve for next year.  We’ll have to wait and see.  In the meantime, look for the start of the final series of Dancing on Ice this January 5, 2014.